South Eastern & Chatham Railway


S R General Related Articles also contains additional general entries for this company

Constituents of the South Eastern & Chatham Railway
The South Eastern Railway was jointly managed with the London Chatham and Dover Railway from 1899 until grouping as the South Eastern & Chatham Railway Companies Joint Managing Committee and traded as the South Eastern and Chatham Railway (SE&CR).
South Eastern Railway (originally the London, Deptford & Dover Railway)
Canterbury & Whitstable Railway 1825-1853London, Deptford & Dover Railway 1836-1846Gravesend & Rochester Railway 1845-1846Reading, Guildford & Reigate Railway 1846-1852
Caterham Railway 1854-1859Charing Cross Railway 1859-1864Rye & Dungeness Railway 1873-1875Dover & Deal Joint Railway 1874-1899(joint with LCDR from 1874)
Bromley Direct Railway 1874-1879Westerham Valley Railway 1876-1881Cranbrook & Paddock Wood Railway 1877-1900Hundred of Hoo Railway 1879-1881
West Wickham & Hayes Railway 1880-1881Elham Valley Railway 1881-1884Lydd Railway 1881-1895Bexleyheath Railway 1883-1900
Chipstead Valley Railway 1893-1899Crowhurst, Sidley & Bexhill Railway 1897-1907East London Railway (Joint 1882 with LB&SCR, L C & D R, GE, Metropolitan, Metroplitan District)Croydon & Oxted Joint 1884 with LB&SCR
London Chatham and Dover Railway (originally the East Kent Railway)
East Kent Railway 1853-1859Mid-Kent & North Kent Railway 1853-1866Kent Coast Railway 1861-1871Sittingbourne & Sheerness Railway 1856-1865
Crystal Palace & South London Junction Railway 1861-1875Sevenoaks, Maidstone & Tunbridge Railway 1862-1879Dover & Deal Joint Railway 1874-1899(joint with SER from 1874)Maidstone & Ashford Railway 1880-1884
Gravesend Railway 1881-1883Shortlands & Nunhead Railway 1889-1896Sheppey Light Railway 1899-1905East London Railway (Joint 1882 with SER, LB&SCR, GE, Metropolitan, Metroplitan District)